SAY IT BOLDLY……………..

“Write your story as it needs to be written. Write it honestly and tell it as best you can. I’m not sure that there are any other rules. Not ones that matter.”
“Don’t forget – no one else sees the world the way you do, so no one else can tell the stories that you have to tell.” As at last week I was reading Linda ikeji’s story on her blog she wrote it to her best and her ability, some ppl are gonna be REAL offended by your success & expect you to apologise for it. Don’t>>>>>>>>Favour Ain’t Fair
So I’ve received a couple of negative comment on my blog over the past few days, and I know it’s to be expected…I mean, not everyone is going to love and adore my stories as much as I do… And first I have to say a heartfelt THANK YOU to everyone who has taken there time to read my blog and leave a comment, positive or negative, and while the positive comment  FAR outweigh the negative ones, I still want to touch on the common issue that the detractors seem have with my blog. A few readers feel like I don’t go “deep” enough or that I haven’t had enough life experience to speak about some of the BIG issues like love and loss. Essentially, I’m a tad too “fluffy” for some people. And the truth is, by the grace of God, I haven’t experienced any MAJOR loss in my life to this point of anyone extremely close to me. So to that end, other than suffering a few heart-wrenching break-ups, I can’t really speak as an expert on loss and grief. I HAVE experienced some very traumatic events, which left me stronger, wiser, and ready and willing to share the lessons I’ve learned so others can perhaps avoid some of the heartache I have endured as a result of both bad circumstances and my own bad decisions and am still learning. But the point I want to make here is this: My message may not always be intense and deep and earth-shattering, but it is REAL. And that’s enough for me. That’s the kind of story I am here to tell at this juncture in my life…something real and true and authentic about the life of a young lady, a life that looks very little like what we see mirrored on television and in books. As I’ve said before, I’m not a guru, I’m not a therapist, I’m not an expert. And I’m NOT JOKE SILVER, as much as I love and adore her. I have loved and I have lost. I have laughed and I have cried. I have been single and I have been in relationships. And I have known the heights of happiness and the depths of sorrow. I am one of you. Not better than, or more evolved than, or more intelligent than. This IS the journey of a young Woman – and it might not be a Shakespearean sonnet – but it is as honest as it gets. This is my story, and I tell it proudly, and along the way, if I give a few women out there the courage to tell their own story a little more boldly, I have accomplished what I set out to do…………..pepeRempe…….peace
1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Taiwo Dosumu
    Jun 09, 2012 @ 11:08:01

    I’ve read all ur storys and I dnt see anything wrong with it. Its something I can relate to and I know it will torch peoples life or inspired them, if their honest with themselfs. It may not torch some peoples life but anybody that can’t relate with this storys one way or the other, the person has not lived life. Thats the fact
    Keep doing what u do, do not be discouraged because u know people will always have something to say wheather ur doing good or bad. That is life u can’t please everyone, keep it up xxxxooo.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

